Blooms

Photo taken from Sony Xperia C by yours truly.

Photo taken from Sony Xperia C by yours truly.

I woke up early today and while Im still groggy I noticed a small pink flower in our garden. It look so vulnerable, so timid like it’s very shy to open its petals and bloom like any other flowers on that tree. It was the smallest one but it got my attention. SHE is a late bloomer. While the rest are busy showing up their inner self, taking confidence from the sun…this flower seems like SHE’s taking her time. Then I thought of ME. A girl who’s considered to be a ‘late bloomer’ (quite a label). I can actually do whatever I want since my parents are not that strict and over protective, they trust me. But the thing is I don’t trust myself that much. I know how life is but I’m all theory. My inner ego is screaming for experiences but I am too afraid. I don’t have my own sun I can gather strength from. I am like the tiny flower in our garden. I’m sorrounded with confident and brave people. But in life, it’s no contest. We just have to wait for our turn, we don’t compete… we just BLOOM.

Leave a Reply

