Lost Soul

3:20 AM and I cant sleep. Then I caught myself writing something in my notepad. Am I really a lost soul? Maybe. I feel so trapped. I want to breathe! I want to go somewhere far from home like, in a place where no one knows me. Anyways, thanks in advance for reading.

I am a lost soul
Trying to find my way back
To my human form
Consigned into oblivion
Not knowing where to go

Help me find my way
Been going around in circles
Don’t let me fall astray
Help my soul incarnate
Don’t let me fall in dismay

I am an epitome of the dead
Away from my life
Not sure what lies ahead
Captured by my own strife

Help me find the way out
Been lying here for the longest time
What’s in there, tell me now
Before my heart fill with grime

Help me find my way out
What is the round about
My poor soul is longing for its form
Help me now, before I totally transform

Than you 🙂

Leave a Reply

